St. Patrick’s Day

It’s the most wonderful time of the year.

It’s St. Patrick’ Day.  My family is here.

I am hearing from family and friends, far and near.

My leprechaun grandson brightens the day

It’s nearly midnight and I have so much to say

Some cards I read brought me to tears.

It’s a tradition of celebration that spans the years

Bringing warmth and joy, even when times are sad

All in all, one of the best days I have had

But now I must go to enjoy every last moment

Of my grown children laughing by the fire

This day has been all I could desire.

2 thoughts on “St. Patrick’s Day

  1. I know how you feel. I also had my family close by enjoying a wonderful meal of corn beef and cabbage. The little toddler grandgirls were dressed in their greenery. Your poem captures the moments and your photo shares the Irish eyes are smiling smiles. I am glad that I stopped by.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment